About us

We have no problem with our products being reduced to their appearance.
The inner values we still deliver!

About us

We think simple and precise and that's exactly how our products are.

Since 2014, we at KUHN have been engaged in the development of carcase unbound sliding door solutions for upscale interior design. The KUHN system family is developed according to a modular system. The fully modular sliding door system offers maximum planning reliability and design diversity for fabricators and architects.

About us

Majority interest

Hettich becomes majority shareholder in sliding door specialist KUHN - Another milestone in the history of both companies: The Hettich Group of Companies became a majority shareholder in sliding door specialist KUHN in March 2021. The high-quality individual solutions for sliding door and partitioning systems will be marketed by Hettich with immediate effect. Both companies are now pursuing common goals. Go to press release.

Company focus

Product development, software development and
manufacturing from quantity one.

Product development - Our newly developed modular system is suitable for all installation situations. Powerful roller technology and intelligently designed profile cross-sections enable extraordinary door dimensions.

Software development - With our web-based configuration software, which has been continuously developed since 2014, your sliding door can be individually planned and technically clarified

Production from quantity one - Each order is manufactured "on demand" at our production site in Bünde and delivered from there directly to the customer.

Sustainable

Materials

KUHN products are made from Hydro REDUXA aluminum with production-related low CO2 emissions. Thanks to the use of renewable energy sources such as hydropower, the CO2 footprint of the aluminum is reduced to a quarter of the values that are common in the global average. The result is an aluminum with one of the best carbon footprints possible today.

Hydro REDUXA has a carbon footprint of 4.0 kg of carbon dioxide per kg of aluminum. A quarter of the global average!

Hydro confirms that certain parts of the production maintain the highest standard worldwide - also from the point of view of climate protection.

Hydro's product line 4.0 is certified by DNV GL in accordance with ISO 14064; all carbon dioxide emissions are taken into account - from bauxite mining to alumina refining and aluminum production with the help of electrolysis to casting.

Sustainable

Packing

KUHN products are packaged using the On Demand Packaging® process. We almost completely avoid the use of plastics in our shipping packaging. On Demand Packaging® eliminates the need for pre-produced standard cartons that do not fit. Proper sizing reduces material consumption and does not require filling empty spaces with plastics, Styrofoam or the like. You can therefore recycle our shipping packaging free of charge and sustainably via the waste paper recycling process.

close

Über uns

Wir haben kein Problem damit, wenn unsere Produkte auf ihr Aussehen reduziert werden.
Die inneren Werte liefern wir trotzdem mit!

Über uns

Wir denken einfach und Präzise und genau so sind unsere Produkte.

Seit 2014 beschäftigen wir uns bei KUHN mit der Entwicklung von Korpus ungebundenen Schiebtürlösungen für den gehobenen Innenausbau. Die KUHN Systemfamilie ist nach einem Baukastensystem entwickelt. Das vollständig modular aufgebaute Schiebetürsystem bietet für Verarbeiter und Architekten ein Maximum an Planungssicherheit und Gestaltungsvielfalt.

Über uns

Mehrheitliche Beteiligung

Hettich wird Mehrheitsgesellschafter beim Schiebetürspezialisten KUHN - Ein weiterer Meilenstein in der Geschichte beider Unternehmen: Die Hettich Unternehmensgruppe ist im März 2021 mehrheitlich beim Schiebetürspezialisten KUHN eingestiegen. Die hochwertigen individuellen Lösungen für Schiebetür- und Raumtrennsysteme werden ab sofort von Hettich vermarktet. Beide Unternehmen verfolgen nun gemeinsame Ziele. Zur Pressemitteilung

Unternehmensschwerpunkte

Produktentwicklung, Softwareentwicklung und
Fertigung ab Stückzahl Eins.

Produktentwicklung - Unser neu entwickeltes Baukastensystem eignet sich für alle Einbausituationen. Leistungsstarke Rollentechnik und intelligent konstruierte Profilquerschnitte ermöglichen außergewöhnliche Türdimensionen.

Softwareentwicklung - Mit unserer, seit 2014 kontinuierlich weiterentwickelten, webbasierten Konfigurationssoftware lässt sich Ihre Schiebetür individuell planen und technisch klarstellen

Fertigung ab Stückzahl Eins - Jeder Auftrag wird an unserem Fertigungsstandort in Bünde „on Demand” gefertigt und von dort aus direkt zum Kunden geliefert.

Nachhaltig

Materialien

KUHN Produkte werden aus Hydro REDUXA Aluminium mit produktionsbedingt niedrigen CO2-Emissionen hergestellt. Dank der Verwendung erneuerbarer Energiequellen wie Wasserkraft verringert sich die CO2-Bilanz des Aluminiums auf ein Viertel der Werte, die im weltweiten Durchschnitt üblich sind. Das Ergebnis ist ein Aluminium mit einem der besten Klimabilanzwerte, die heutzutage möglich sind.

Hydro REDUXA hat eine Klimabilanz von 4,0 kg Kohlendioxid pro kg Aluminium. Ein Viertel des globalen Durchschnittswertes!

Hydro bestätigt, dass bestimmte Teile der Produktion den höchsten Standard weltweit halten – auch unter Gesichtspunkten des Klimaschutzes.

Die Hydro-Produktlinie 4.0 wird von DNV GL gemäß ISO 14064 zertifiziert; berücksichtigt werden sämtliche Kohlendioxidemissionen – vom Bauxitabbau über die Aluminiumoxidraffination und die Aluminiumproduktion mithilfe von Elektrolyse bis hin zum Guss.

Nachhaltig

Verpackung

KUHN Produkte werden im On Demand Packaging® verfahren verpackt. Wir vermeiden nahezu vollständig den Einsatz von Kunststoffen in unserer Versandverpackung. On Demand Packaging® macht den Einsatz von vorproduzierten, nicht passenden Standardkartons überflüssig. Die richtige Dimensionierung reduziert den Materialverbrauch und erfordert kein ausgleichen der Leerräume durch Kunststoffe, Styropor o.ä. Sie können unsere Versandverpackung daher kostenlos und nachhaltig über das Altpapier Recyclingverfahren wieder in den Wertstoffkreislauf einbinden.

close